9021NO

What the heck CW??! 90210 airs at 8 pm on Mondays. It is set as a season pass on my DVR. Well, whoever submitted the schedule to Verizon’s program lineup totally screwed up this week, because all of a sudden the guide lists 90210 as airing at 9 pm tonight, when it totally didn’t–it still aired at 8 pm as it should. Why does this matter to me? Well, that means my DVR decided to follow the incorrect listing and start recording the show at 9 pm–once 90210 ended. So, now it is recording Gossip Girl thinking it is 90210 and I am super pissed because I can’t watch it.

I will have to watch it tomorrow once the episode gets posted online. But I am angry–Entertainment Weekly had such an amusing preview for tonight’s episode:

It used to take a whole season to hit Very Special plots like a drug overdose, rape aftermath, HIV-positive confession, virginity loss, and sexual identity crisis. But somehow it’s all squeezed into tonight’s episode, along with a somewhat disturbing striptease featuring high school boys. The most compelling story line involves Teddy (Trevor Donovan), who can’t cope with his feelings for the uncloseted Ian (Kyle Riabko) and calls him a ”faggot.” Bless you, Ivy (Gillian Zinser), for your snappy take: ”I can’t believe Teddy went all Mel Gibson.”

So, stay tuned for a post in the next day or two. Technology fail.

This entry was posted in 90210. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9021NO

  1. Karyn says:

    Oh J-Hat I can’t believe you didn’t watch tonight’s episode! I was SO excited to read your recap and now I have to wait another day. I must say…it’s worth the wait. And you know I’m referring to 90210 standards, not real ones. But seriously, Navid is back this week!

Leave a Reply

